#$^%!

I admit it.  I curse God all the time.  It’s a problem I’ve had all my life. 

Don’t get me wrong, it’s not something I’m proud of.  But let’s be honest: you have the same problem I do.

Now, before you start defending yourself, saying things like, “I NEVER take God’s Name in vain!” take a minute to read on.  You may change your mind. The famous “thou shalt not…” that we are talking about is found in Exodus 20:7: You shall not take the name of the LORD your God in vain, for the LORD will not hold him guiltless who takes his name in vain.

Yeah, I know.  This means using God’s Name as a curse word, right?  Not really.  Of course doing that is wrong, but that’s not what this verse is talking about.  It’s much bigger than that.

The Hebrew word for “take” in this verse is “nasa” and it means “to lift up; bear; carry; support; sustain; endure.”  It’s a picture of someone picking up something and carrying it with them wherever they are going.

So how do you carry a name? 

TO CONTINUE READING, CLICK HERE!

Join the discussion!

